‘Your Account Will Disable’ Facebook Phishing Scam

Fake Facebook Security Phishing Page

According to this post, your Facebook account is about to be disabled for using a fake name, writing offensive content, and other issues that users have supposedly reported. It instructs you to click a link to re-confirm your account to avoid blocking. The message comes from what appears to be Facebook Security and is signed off by the ‘Facebook Team’.

However, the post is not connected to Facebook Security or any other official Facebook entity. It is a phishing scam designed to steal your Facebook account login details and your email account password. If you click the link, you will be taken to a fake Facebook page and asked to login. After supplying your login details, you will be taken to a second fake page that asks for your email address and password. Finally, the fake page will display a message stating that you have successfully confirmed your account before automatically redirecting you to the real Facebook website.

Meanwhile, the criminals responsible for the attack can take over your Facebook account, lock you out, and begin using it to spread spam and scam messages in your name. They may change the name of your account to some variant of ‘Facebook Security’ and then use the account to send out the same phishing scam message to all of your friends. Since there is already a genuine Facebook Security page, the scammers cannot use the same name. But they overcome this problem by adding strange characters to the name.

The scammers will also be able to take over your email account and use it for further spam and scam campaigns.

In some versions of the attack, the criminals use fake ‘Facebook Security’ pages to share or post the bogus ‘account disabled’ message on public comments. The comments may generate a notification to the person who created the original post. This person may therefore think that the post is an official Facebook Security notification and click the link.

In other versions, the scam messages may be sent from compromised Facebook accounts or via email.

This attack is just one in a long line of fake Facebook Security phishing scams. Be very cautious of any Facebook post, message or email that claims to be from Facebook Security, Facebook Support, or similar variations and asks you to click a link to verify, confirm, or unblock your account. The messages can often be quickly identified by the weird characters in the names and by poor or unusual grammar. Do not click any links or open any attachments contained in such messages.

Always login to your Facebook account and other online accounts by entering the address into your browser’s address bar or via an official app. If there is a problem with your account that you need to deal with, you will most likely be informed of the problem when you login to your account.


Notification !!!!
YOUR ACCOUNT WILL DISABLE!!!Your Facebook account has been reported by others about. Using a fake name and you write offensive content (coarse). Using images of pornographic images and Disturbing other users or irritated.
Please re-confirm your account to avoid blocking. This is due to many hackers, violate our terms of service. If you are the original owner of this account, please re-confirm your account to avoid blocking. To complete the account page you can visit our FAQ page:
☞ http://cutt.us/confirmed_thou-facebook_accounts
If you do not confirm, our system will automatically block your account and you will not be able to use it again.
Thanks for your cooperation to help improve our service.
The Facebook Team
© Facebook, Inc. 415 Department, PO Box 10005, Palo Alto, CA 94303
Facebook Security Phishing Scam

Last updated: November 14, 2015
First published: November 14, 2015
By Brett M. Christensen
About Hoax-Slayer

Genuine Facebook Security Page
Facebook Team Security Phishing Scam – ‘Last Warning – Your Account Will Be Disabled’
Phishing Scam – ‘Account Reported for Annoying and Insulting Facebook Users’